Contemplation, Morning Prayer 7.7

Psalm 18:30

As for God, His way is perfect, the word of the LORD is proven; He is a shield to all who trust Him.

“Trust” the true test of Faith.

Contemplation:

Brought to total abandonment of self and ascribe to a power greater and outside of myself; a power greater than anything seen or unseen, this was David’s testimony. In time of turmoil and tumult, its easy to focus on the mountain and lose sight of the creator. In our circumstance, we attempt to seek resolve on our own only to get in the way of God’s mighty hand doing its finest work in our season. I pray for courage that this season can be used to bring me into total abandonment temper my faith and come into total worship of Him.

Prayer:

LORD, I pray that this and every season will be used for the good, for me to learn to increase my dependency on You, the author and finisher of my faith. I pray for a change in my heart and a new perspective to focus on the promise and not the peril, for You are good! I pray for patience to wait in You as You bring all things into alignment with Your sovereign will. I ask this not only for myself, but for those who surround me that might be in seasons of their own, that they will be brought to the saving knowledge of You and ultimately bring glory to Your name.

LORD, I thank you for already going ahead to prepare the path I will take this day, thank you for ordaining its finish. May all I do bring glory to you. In Jesus’ mighty and precious name I pray, Amen.