Pure and virtuous,  a holy people Undefiled.

(Leviticus 19:18)

You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself. I am the LORD.

Contemplation.

“You shall” connotes a very serious message for children of God who had to coexist in a foreign land.  As the nation of Israel passed through the different regions in the wilderness, they were easily tripped up because their hearts remained obstinate and unyielding to God and his plan. A difficult journey became much more difficult and challenging. Beautiful saints, we are to take these “You shalls” to heart and walk them out if we are to navigate and survive the wilderness we are in. Our heart-check this day is to examine ourselves, check all these areas where we remain obstinate to God and others by hanging on to feelings of ill will. Pray that these area be taken from us so we might be examples of hope to the world.

Prayer.

Take this heart that causes me to react begrudgingly to my brothers and sisters in Christ,? help me to be more compassionate and understanding, forgiving to those of the world who offend me, who do not know you. I pray for a steadfast spirit that continues to train after you and not be shaken by anything of this world. I pray for strength to walk according to your ordinances so I might be used to accomplish Your will and bring glory Your Holy name. LORD, I thank you for what you will do to and through me this day, thank you for every provision you have made for me, let me use them for Your glory. I love you I give you all my praise and worship and pray all these things in the mighty name of Your Son Christ Jesus, Amen.